Book Life Tag

giphy

 

I’ve seen this buzzing around on many blog sites and boy, have I wanted to do this tag! I personally, haven’t been tagged but I’m still going to go through with it anyway. The main premise of this tag is relating book themes/characters/settings etc. to an aspect of my life eg. sport (which I would 100% choose Quidditch!)

Without further ado, let’s get to it!

 

Who would your parents be?

I think I would love to have Molly and Arthur Weasley. Their affection toward Harry even though he wasn’t their child is so heart warming and such a beautiful relationship. They prioritise love instead of money and material items, which is what family should be like. If not the Weasleys, then Sally Jackson. She raised Percy by herself and she risked her life so many times for him. A strong role model is also extremely important. However, I wouldn’t trade my parents for the world.

Who would be your sister?

Isabelle Lightwood, for sure. She so witty, confident and someone I’d easily get on with. She has been through a lot and could always fight off demons for me if that would ever become a problem. (And if I’m siblings with Izzy, or maybe half-siblings, does that mean I can live in the shadow world because I’m loving the idea of being a part faerie…)

Who would be your brother?

I think Nikolai Lantsov would be such a great brother, he’s funny, reliable and would always protect me or certainly train me to protect myself against the Darkling’s army (of course) and he’s good with inventing so we get on very well indeed!

Who would be your pet?

I’m not sure if this classes as a pet, but Abraxos from the Throne of Glass series. He’s fierce and quite honestly, terrifying, but he has a soft spot for flowers and natural beauty, creating a beautiful balance. I love his loyalty and obedience. Its like the Wyvern chooses the rider, instead of the wand choosing the wizard!

Where would you live?

This one is extremely difficult, because most places have problematic aspects which are usually main plot points in a book. So taking that out of consideration, I think I’d like to live either in Ravka, Prythian or Erilea. I love anything Sarah J Maas, so living in any of her worlds would be amazing, (this is where I’d like to put emphasis on the ‘without problematic aspects part’) I would preferably like to live in Prythian *Cough* in the Night Court with that male with wings and purple eyes that everyone and their mum loves. Who could that be…any ideas? Erilea also sounds amazing save for the part that fae were starved of their powers and everyone hated them, and the fae not being so great with humans… I think Terrasen sounds most beautiful. When I said Ravka, I meant the majority of Leigh Bardugo’s world. I love the Fjerda aesthetic and the winter vibes and all that jazz, again, I’m not a big fan of burning Grisha for witchcraft, but I’m a huge fan of Matthias Hevlar.

Where would you go to school?

I think this may be a stupid question, but just if somebody doesn’t know, HOGWARTS. I think its everyone’s dream to be able to train as a witch or a wizard at Hogwarts and to be sorted into houses! Any other Slytherins here? I don’t think there is much else to say about this question!

Who would be your best friend?

This one is so hard, in every great novel, the main protagonist has a loyal and trusty best friend. I think I’ll make a mini list, ready?

Nina Zenik (Six of Crows)

Kady Grant (Illuminae)

Kilorn Warren (Red Queen)

Iko (The Lunar Chronicles)

John Watson (The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes)

Simon Lewis (The Mortal Instruments)

Who would be your significant other?

(sing to SpongeBob theme)

ohhhhhhhhh

Who lives in the mountains in the Vel-ar-is sky?

Rhysand, Rhysand

Magic so dark you will cover your eyes,

Rhysand, Rhysand

You’ll serve him some soup in a porcelain dish,

Rhysand, Rhysand

To the people who look at the stars and wish,

Rhysand, Rhysand

Ready?

Rhysand, Rhysand,

Rhysand, Rhysand,

Rhysand, Rhysand,

Rhysaand,

Rhysaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand

seriously though, that was a no brainer!

 

 

Thank you for reading this random post, I sure enjoyed writing it! I tag everyone to do it whether that be on a blog or bookstagram. Tag me if you do, I would love to see what your answers will be (morganbooks on instagram)

Until next time,

morganbooks

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Life Tag

Leave a Reply

